Forex introduction

The foreign exchange market is the world's largest financial market, with an average of more than $5 trillion in funds per day running

Foreign exchange introduction

Although the foreign exchange market is the most traded financial market in the world, foreign exchange is still a relatively new investment product for the majority of individual investors, as opposed to traditional financial products such as stocks, futures and bonds. This is because most investors lack an in-depth understanding of the foreign exchange market and an understanding of the volatility of the foreign exchange market. Unlike traditional securities and futures products traded on the New York Stock Exchange and the Chicago Mercantile Exchange, Forex is a global 24-hour trading financial product. Forex trading starts every day in New Zealand and starts trading separately in Asia, Europe and America. In the past, only banks and non-bank financial institutions conducted large transactions in the foreign exchange market in order to obtain speculative profits or to balance interest rate risks between currencies. The global foreign exchange market has grown very rapidly in the past few years. As a strong forex broker, DB PROSPECTIVUS is proud to provide a stable and reliable foreign exchange trading platform for major financial institutions such as funds, asset management, wealth management and individual investors.

What is foreign exchange trading?

For active investors and traders, foreign exchange trading is similar to other financial investment products such as stocks, commodity futures and bonds. As a result of today's economic globalization, regional economic unions, foreign exchange trading as part of your investment portfolio will help balance investment risks and increase revenue opportunities.

Just like financial products such as futures, forex trading allows investors and traders to buy long (Long) or short (short) currency combinations such as: EUR/USD, USD/JPY, GBP/USD, etc.

The price of a currency combination represents the value of one currency relative to another, which embodies the relative market value of the two currencies at the time. The political and economic factors of a currency country affect the value of that currency.

If a country's inflation rate/interest rate is at a relatively stable and relatively low level, the gross national product is strong, and positive factors such as political stability in the country will have a positive impact on the value of the currency. Based on the study of foreign exchange price volatility, fund allocation management and trading discipline, successful investors will benefit from foreign exchange transactions. (risk warning)

Liquidity of currency transactions

Just like securities and bonds, the liquidity between currencies is different. The highly liquid currency refers to the seven countries with the most stable political and economic stability, namely the United States, Japan, Britain, France, Germany, Italy, and Canada. After the European Union began issuing euros, the most liquid currencies were the US dollar, the Japanese yen, the British pound, the euro, and the Canadian dollar. The trading volume of these five foreign currencies accounts for 80% of the global foreign exchange trading volume.

Base currency and target currency

In the foreign exchange market, the exchange rates of the two currencies appear in pairs. The base currency is in the front, the target currency is in the back, and the middle is separated by "/". When calculating the price of the pair of currencies, the base currency is used as the invariant constant and the target currency is the exchange rate variable. Euro EUR is the base currency relative to all other trading currencies, such as: EUR/USD, EUR/GBP, EUR/CHF, EUR/JPY, EUR/CAD, etc. The pound is the base currency for currencies other than EUR, such as: GBP/USD, GBP/CHF, GBP/JPY, GBP/CAD. Only for the euro is EUR/GBP.

Currency value

For example, in EUR/USD, based on EUR, if an investor buys 100,000 EUR/USD, he buys 100,000 euros and sells dollars. Regardless of how the exchange rate changes, the value of 100,000 EUR remains the same. However, the target currency, the dollar, will change in value as the exchange rate fluctuates.

The currency exchange rate unit, the fourth smallest digit after the decimal point, is called pips. Forex uses pips to reflect price changes because usually foreign exchange transactions can provide a high leverage ratio, which leads to an increase in the amount of actual trading funds, and a small price change will result in a profit or loss.

DB PROSPECTIVUS provides a default 1:200 leverage ratio for standard accounts. If trading at this rate, a €100,000 contract would require a $500 deposit at a EUR/USD exchange rate of 1.14000. 100,000 EUR = 114,000 USD, 114,000/500 = 228, so the exact leverage provided for the EUR/USD pair is 228 times.

USD value = 1.14x base currency denomination amount = $114,000 USD
Calculate the pip value of the above transaction by the following formula:
USD value = 1.14x base currency denomination amount = $114,000 USD

Forex Trading Basics

Buying and selling of foreign exchange

In reality, you buy and sell when you are practical. For example, you submitted EUR/USD at 1.14000, which means you bought the Euro at 1.14000 and sold the USD. If the exchange rate of the euro against the dollar rises, your trade will be profitable.

If you encounter a situation that cannot be traded through the DB PROSPECTIVUS platform, please call through our company's trader to place an order, you need to provide information in the following format:
"I buy 100,000 Euros and sell the dollar at the Market" OR
"I buy 500,000 EUR/USD on a 1.15000 stop" OR
"I buy 100,000 Euros vs. the Dollar at the market"

Please note that if you place an order through a trader, please note that you must specify the value of the trade, the currency combination, the exchange rate and the buy or sell price of the market price, limit price or stop price.

Buy/Sell Price

As with other financial product transactions, foreign exchange quotes consist of buy and sell prices. The purchase price refers to the price of the trader's buying currency. The selling price is the price at which the market maker sells the currency. For traders, the opposite is true. The bid price of the market maker is the seller's selling price, and the market maker's selling price is the trader's bid price.

The difference between the bid price and the ask price is the spread. The spread is the fee charged by the market maker to provide the individual trader with the liquidity of the foreign exchange trading transaction. For example, if the bid/ask price is 1.1451/1.14506, the spread is 0.5 pips.

Traders are always willing and able to establish a market for investors. For the service, he will have a bid price when buying stocks or a selling price when selling stocks and a quote. The difference between the bid/sell price offered by the dealer will fluctuate with the general liquidity of the underlying stock.

The main currency pair trading spreads provided by DB PROSPECTIVUS are generally around 1-2 points. Currency spreads with smaller liquidity will be larger. This reflects the relative liquidity and risk of a particular currency pair in a professional market. Our quotes for trading spreads reflect the risks we bear in a trading market and the costs we bear for providing services to our customers.

Three simple steps to start trading

Starting a deal with DB PROSPECTIVUS

Experience our superior trading conditions!

OPEN A LIVE ACCOUNT OPEN A DEMO ACCOUNT

Risk Tips: Trading CFDs and other leveraged products is risky and may not be suitable for every investor. The advantages and disadvantages of high leverage trading coexist. Before deciding to trade, you should carefully consider your trading objectives, level of experience and risk tolerance. Your losses may exceed your initial investment, so it is not recommended to invest in funds that you cannot afford to lose. Before you start trading, you should understand all the risks associated with CFDs. If you have any questions, it is recommended to seek advice from your financial advisor and read the risk disclosure summary.

This website contains links to websites provided or controlled by third parties. DB PROSPECTIVUS is not responsible for reviewing any information or materials posted on any of the linked websites. DB PROSPECTIVUS does not endorse or recommend any products or services offered on the linked third party websites. The information contained in this website is for informational purposes only. Any information, opinions, research, data or other information quoted on this website is for illustrative market commentary only and does not constitute investment or trading advice.

We strongly recommend that you obtain the advice of your independent financial advisor before trading in any currency or metal.

Copyright © 2019-2020 - DB PROSPECTIVUS All Rights Reserved

外汇介绍

外汇交易市场,是世界上最大的金融市场,平均每天超过5万亿美元的资金在当中运转,相当于美国所有证券市场交易总和的30余倍。外汇交易超过330个现货和远期货币对差价合约,包括主要、次要和新兴货币对。

外汇介绍

虽然外汇市场是世界上交易量最大的金融市场,但是相对于股票,期货及债券等传统的金融产品,外汇对于广大个人投资者来说仍然属于比较新兴的投资产品。这是由于大部分投资者缺乏对外汇市场的深入认识,及对外汇行情波动的理解。不同于在纽约股票交易所和芝加哥商品交易所进行交易的传统证券及期货产品,外汇是全球性的24小时交易的金融产品。外汇交易每天开始于新西兰时间,并按亚洲,欧洲和美洲时间分别开始交易。以前,只有银行及非银行的金融机构在外汇市场进行大额交易,以期获得投机利润,或平衡货币间利率风险。全球外汇市场在过去几年成长非常迅速。DB PROSPECTIVUS作为实力雄厚的外汇经纪商,很荣幸地为各大金融机构诸如基金,资管,理财及广大个人投资者提供稳定可靠的外汇交易平台。

什么是外汇交易?

对于活跃的投资者和交易员来讲,外汇交易类似于其他金融投资产品如股票,商品期货及债券。由于现今的经济全球化,地区经济联盟,外汇交易作为您的投资投资组合的一部分,将有助于平衡投资风险及增加收益机会。

正像期货等金融产品,外汇交易允许投资者和交易员买多(Long)或卖空(Short)货币组合如:欧元/美元,美元/日元,英镑/美元等。

货币组合的价格代表一种货币相对于另一种货币的价值,它体现着两种货币的当时的相对市场价值。货币国家的政治及经济因素均会影响该货币的价值。

如果一个国家的通货膨胀率/利率处于相对稳定且比较低的水平,国民生产总值处于强势,该国的政治稳定等积极因素会对该货币的价值产生正面的影响。基于对外汇价格的波动性,资金分配管理及交易纪律的研究,成功的投资者会从外汇交易中获利丰厚。( 风险警告 )

货币交易的流通性

正如证券及债券,货币间的流动性是有差异的。流动性强的货币指政治经济稳定最稳定的7个国家,分别为美国,日本,英国,法国,德国,意大利,及加拿大。在欧盟开始发行欧元后,流动性最强的货币为美元,日元,英镑,欧元,及加元。这5种外币的交易量占全球外汇日交易量的80%。

基准货币及目标货币

在外汇市场上,2种货币的汇率是成对出现的。基准货币在前,目标货币在后,中间以"/"分隔。在计算该对货币的价格时,基准货币作为不变量常数,目标货币为汇率变量。欧元EUR相对于所有其他交易货币为基准货币,如:EUR/USD,EUR/GBP,EUR/CHF,EUR/JPY,EUR/CAD等。英镑对于EUR以外的其他货币,均为基准货币,如:GBP/USD,GBP/CHF,GBP/JPY,GBP/CAD。只有对欧元为EUR/GBP。

货币价值

举例来讲,在EUR/USD,是以EUR为基准货币,如果投资者买100,000 EUR/USD,那么他是买入100,000欧元,同时卖出美元。不管汇率如何变化,100,000 EUR的价值不变。但是,目标货币美元则会随汇率的浮动而产生价值变化。

货币汇率报价单位,最小精确的小数点后第四位,称为 pips。外汇用pips体现价格变化,是因为通常外汇交易可以提供高杠杆比例导致实际交易资金量放大,价格很小的变动就会产生盈亏。

DB PROSPECTIVUS对标准账户提供默认1:200的杠杆比例。如果以这样的比例交易,在EUR/USD汇率为1.14000的情况下,100,000欧元的合约需要500美元保证金。100,000 EUR=114,000 USD, 114,000/500=228,因此对于EUR/USD这个货币对提供的精确杠杆为228倍。

美元价值=1.14x基础货币面值金额=$114,000美元
计算上述交易的pip价值可按下述公式:
美元价值=1.14x基础货币面值金额=$114,000美元

外汇交易基础知识

外汇的买入与卖出

现实中,您其实用时做出买入和卖出。例如:您在1.14000价位提交了EUR/USD,这意味着您在1.14000买入欧元并且卖出美元。如果欧元对美元的汇率上涨,您的交易就盈利了。

如果,您遇到不能通过DB PROSPECTIVUS平台进行交易的情况,请打电话通过我公司的交易员下单,您需要按照以下格式提供信息:
"I buy 100,000 Euros and sell the dollar at the Market" OR
"I buy 500,000 EUR/USD on a 1.15000 stop" OR
"I buy 100,000 Euros vs. the Dollar at the market"

请注意,如果您通过交易员下单,请注意必须指明交易价值,货币组合,汇率价格及买卖方式(market price,limit price or stop price)的买单还是卖单。

买入/卖出价格

正如其他金融产品交易,外汇的报价由买入价及卖出价组成。买入价指交易商的买入货币的价格。卖出价是做市商的卖出货币的价格。对于交易者来说,则相反。做市商的买入价是交易者的卖出价,做市商的卖出价是交易者的买入价。

买入价及卖出价之间的差额为点差。点差是做市商向个人交易者提供并保障外汇买卖交易的流通性而收取的费用。例如买入价/卖出价如果是1.14501/1.14506,则点差为0.5 pips。

交易商总是愿意并可以为投资者建立流通的市场。对于服务,他会有一个买入股票时的买入价或卖出股票时的卖出价以及一份报价。交易商提供的买入/卖出价格的差价会随着基础股票的一般流动性产生波动。

DB PROSPECTIVUS提供的主要货币对交易点差一般为1-2个点左右。流动性比较小的货币点差会大一点。这反映了对于特殊货币对在专业市场的相关流动性和风险。我们交易点差的报价反映了一个交易市场中我们所承担的风险,以及我们为客户提供服务所承担的成本。

三个简单的步骤开始交易

开始与DB PROSPECTIVUS交易

体验我们优越的交易条件!

申请真实账户 申请模拟账户

风险提示:交易差价合约(CFD)及其他杠杆产品的交易具有高风险,未必适合每个投资者。高杠杆交易利弊共存。在决定进行交易之前,您应该谨慎考虑您的交易目标,经验水平和风险承受能力。您的损失可能超过你的初始投资,因此不建议投入您无法承受损失的资金。在开始交易之前您应了解差价合约(CFD)相关的所有风险,如果您有任何疑问,建议向您的财务顾问征求意见,以及阅读风险披露摘要。

本网站包含由第三方提供或控制的网站链接,DB PROSPECTIVUS不对所链接的任何网站发布的任何信息或资料负有审查的责任,特此声明。DB PROSPECTIVUS不认可或推荐所链接到的第三方网站上提供的任何产品或服务。本网站所包含信息的目的仅供参考, 网站中所引述的任何消息、意见、研究、数据或其它信息仅仅作为客观市场评论,并不构成投资或交易上的建议。

我们强烈建议您进行任何货币或金属交易之前获得您的独立财务顾问的意见。

Copyright © 2019-2020 - DB PROSPECTIVUS All Rights Reserved